skip navigation

Summer Miles

EAA Cross Country

The Summer Miles program helps runners build endurance in preparation for the fall cross country season. Endurance runs are the foundation of the running pyramid. In the fall, we continue working on endurance and add running techniques such as power, strength and speed. Summer Miles focuses solely on endurance.

DATES

Practices are 6:30-7:30 p.m. on Mondays and Thursdays, June 10–July 25 (no practice July 4). 

OPTIONAL: Pick-up your T-shirt on Thursday, June 6 between 6:30-7 p.m. at Wescott Station Park!

2024 SCHEDULE

Day Date Time Location
Monday June 10 6:30–7:30 p.m. Wescott Station Park
Thursday June 13 6:30–7:30 p.m. Lebanon Hills - McDonough Lake
Monday June 17 6:30–7:30 p.m. Wescott Station Park
Thursday June 20 6:30–7:30 p.m. Lebanon Hills - McDonough Lake
Monday June 24 6:30–7:30 p.m. Wescott Station Park
Thursday June 27 6:30–7:30 p.m. Lebanon Hills - McDonough Lake
Monday July 1 6:30–7:30 p.m. Wescott Station Park
Thursday July 4 No practice
Monday July 8 6:30–7:30 p.m. Wescott Station Park
Thursday July 11 6:30–7:30 p.m. Lebanon Hills - McDonough Lake
Monday July 15 6:30–7:30 p.m. Wescott Station Park
Thursday July 18 6:30–7:30 p.m. Lebanon Hills - McDonough Lake
Monday July 22 6:30–7:30 p.m. Wescott Station Park
Thursday July 25 6:30–7:30 p.m. Lebanon Hills - McDonough Lake
  • 2024 Tracker Coming Soon

PRACTICE BEGINS IN

0
Days
0
Hours
0
Minutes
0
Seconds

MONDAYS @ WESCOTT STATION

THURSDAYS @ LEBANON HILLS


FEE

$25

*Must sign-up for 2024 fall season ($65) when registering for summer ($90 total)

Summer 2024 registration closed May 5.

REQUIREMENTS

  • Students entering grades 3-6 only
  • Limited to 30 registrants
  • Must have participated in a previous fall cross country season
  • $25 fee includes T-shirt (no refunds after registration closes)
  • Must also register for the 2024 fall season ($65)

EQUIPMENT

  • Running shoes
  • Water bottle
  • T-shirt (provided by EAA – included with registration fee)

Warm Weather & Air Quality Guidelines

If the Heat Index is...

  • Up to 90 degrees: Normal practice with water breaks as needed
  • 91-99 degrees: Practice reduced to 30 minutes with mandatory two-minute water breaks per lap
  • Over 100 degrees: No practice

If the Air Quality Index is...

  • Good/Moderate: Normal practice
  • Unhealthy for Sensitive Groups: Practice reduced to 30 minutes
  • Unhealthy/Very Unhealthy/Hazardous: No practice

As always, you may make the best decision for your runner(s).

Summer Miles shirt (front)
Summer Miles shirt (back)

Ben Wiedenfeld

EAA Cross Country Director